<![CDATA[Products tagged with street car]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/rss/catalog/new/ Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 Zend_Feed en_US http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss <![CDATA[1895 Herald Square New York City Trolleys and Trains 5x7 Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1895-herald-square-new-york-city-trolleys-n-trains-5x7-photo.html Photo showing a street scene view of old trolley cars and an elevated railroad train at Herald Square New York City, NY. This old photograph dates to around 1895.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1897 Trolley Cars Boston Commons Mass Photo Rare]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1897-trolley-cars-boston-commons-mass-photo-rare.html Photo shows view of old trolley cars near Boston Commons in Boston, Massachusetts. Photograph dates to 1897.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1909 Young Boy Getting on Street Car in Boston MA Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1909-young-boy-getting-on-street-car-in-boston-ma-photo.html Photo shows a young boy getting onto an old street cable rail car in Boston, Massachusetts. Photograph dates to October, 1909; Boston, Massachusetts.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1913 New York City Silk Workers Strike Kids in Street Car 5x7 Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1913-nyc-silk-workers-strike-kids-in-street-car-photo.html Photo shows a bus load of children of Paterson, N.J., strikers (silk workers) in May Day parade - New York City. Nice view of kids on an old bus or street car. Photo dates to May 1913.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1900s New York City Woman and Child Riding Street Car 5x7 Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1900s-young-woman-child-getting-on-street-car-in-nyc.html Photo shows a young beautiful woman and child getting on a Broadway street car in New York City. Photo dates to 1913. This is a 5x7 photo. ]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1890 Washington DC NY Ave Street Car Closeup 5x7 Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1890-washington-dc-ny-ave-street-car-closeup-5-x-thmb-5x7-photo.html Photo shows a closeup view of the New York Ave street car in Washington D.C. Photo dates to 1890. Nice historical photo of an old subway street car. This is a 5x7 photo. ]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1919 Washington DC Trolley Car Passing Treasury Bldg 5x7 Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1919-washington-dc-trolley-car-passing-treasury-bldg-photo.html Photo shows view of a trolley car passing a construction site in front of the Treasury Building in Washington, DC. Photo dates to 1919.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1920s Philadelphia Germantown Street Scene Trolley Car]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1920s-philadelphia-germantown-street-scene-trolley-car.html Picture shows a trolley car running along a street in the Germantown neighborhood in Philadelphia, PA. Nice view of this old Philly street with people in period dress, old billboard ads(Pillsbury, etc), and historic buildings. Photo dates to 1921.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1920 Philadelphia Market St Scene Trolley Cars Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1920-philadelphia-market-st-scene-trolley-cars-photo.html Picture shows street scene on Market Street in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, in 1920. Nice view of old trolley rail car, ad billboards, cars, and people in period dress.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1920 Pennsylvania Rr Platform View Trolley Street Car]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1920-pennsylvania-rr-platform-view-trolley-street-car.html Picture shows view from Pennsylvania railroad platform in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, in 1920. Nice view of trolley street cars, old automobiles, and advertising billboards.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[Old 1922 Market St Scene Philadelphia Trolley Car Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/old-1922-market-st-scene-philadelphia-trolley-car-photo.html Photo shows street scene on Market Street in Philadelphia, PA. Dated 1922. Nice view of street with trolley cars running up and down, old automobiles, and people dressed in period clothing. Also nice buildings and old billboard ads.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1910 Street Trolley Cars Philly Publishing Bldg Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1910-street-trolley-cars-philly-publishing-bldg-photo.html Photo shows front view of Curtis Publishing Company Building, Sixth & Walnut Streets, Philadelphia, Philadelphia County, PA. This photo from 1910 shows old trolley street cars in front of the building]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1907 New Orleans Canal Street Scene Old Street Cars Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1907-new-orleans-canal-street-scene-old-streetcars-photo.html This photo shows a view of street cars running down Canal Street in New Orleans, Louisiana(LA). Photo dates to 1907.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1907 Trolley Cars Wagons Street Scene New York City Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/nyc147-old-trolley-cars-wagons-street-scene-nyc.html Photo shows a street scene at Herald Square in New York City, New York. Very nice view of old cars, subway trolley trains, and people in period dress. Dates to 1907.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[Madison Square Trolley Cars New York City Street Scene Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/nyc148-madison-square-trolley-cars-nyc-street-scene.html Photo shows street scene in Madison Square, New York City, New York. Nice view of square with old subway trolley trains running and old cars driving by.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1907 Trolley Cars Billboard Ads, Columbus Circle, New York City Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/nyc150-1907-trolley-cars-billboard-ads-columbia-circle-nyc.html Photo shows street scene at Columbus Circle, New York City, New York. Nice view of old subway trolley trains, people walking, old cars, and billboard ads.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[Early 1900s NY Columbus Circle Street Scene Trolley Cars Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/nyc151-columbia-circle-ny-street-scene-trolley-cars.html Photo shows street scene at Columbus Circle, New York City, New York. Nice view of old subway trolley trains, people walking, old cars, and billboard ads. This vintage photo dates to somewhere between 1900 and 1909.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1913 Trolley Street Car at Suffrage Demonstration New York City Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/nyc152-1913-trolley-street-car-at-suffrage-demonstration.html Photo shows a suffrage demonstration at Park Row in New York City. You can also see a subway car and street details in the photograph. Dates to 1913.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[Early 1900s Boston Boy Hopping on Street Car Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/rare-early-1900s-boston-boy-hopping-on-street-car-photo.html Photo shows a young boy hopping on the back of a Boston street car getting a free ride. Photo dates to 1909.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[Early 1900s Boston Boy Messengers Street Car Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/rare-early-1900s-boston-boy-messengers-street-car-photo.html Photo shows two young messenger boys standing on the street corner as a street car drives by. Photo taken in Boston, Massachusetts and dates to 1909.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1909 Boston Newsboys Flipping Street Car Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/early-1900s-boston-newsboys-flipping-street-car-photo.html Photo shows a young newsboy getting ready to flip a car, or steal a ride. Nice view of old street rail car on a Boston street in 1909. Great view of old shops and buildings as well.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1916 Subway Street Car Trenton NJ Broad Street Scene]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1916-subway-street-car-trenton-nj-broad-street-scene.html Photo shows a subway street car on Broad Street in Trenton, New Jersey(NJ). Nice view of Broad street with old cars, buildings, and a Kelly Springfield Tires billboard advertisement. Photo dates to December 1916.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[Early 1900s London Tram Car Trolley Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/early-1900s-london-tram-car-trolley-photo.html Photograph showing view of a London tram car or trolley car in London, England. Photo dates to the 1920s.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[Early 1900s Pittsburgh Street Scene Shops & Street Cars Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/early-1900s-pittsburgh-street-scene-shops-street-cars-photo.html Photo of a street scene on Liberty Avenue in Pittsburgh, PA. Nice view of old buildings, storefronts and shops, horse drawn wagons, streetcars, and people in period dress. Photo dates to between 1900 and 1910.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[Late 1800s Chicago Street Scene Trolley Cars Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/late-1800s-chicago-street-scene-trolley-cars-photo.html Photo of a street scene on State Street south from Lake Street in Chicago, IL. Great photo showing old street cars / trolley cars, shops, horse drawn wagons and vendors on the street. Photo dates to between 1890 and 1900.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000 <![CDATA[1910 Chicago Trolley Cars on State Street Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1910-chicago-trolley-cars-on-state-street-photo.html Photo of a street scene on State Street in Chicago, IL. Nice view of trolley cars, horse drawn wagons, old vintage cars, and old storefronts and buildings. Marshall Fields department store is seen on the left. Photo dates to 1910.]]> Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:38:06 +0000