<![CDATA[Products tagged with old train photos]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/rss/catalog/new/ Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 Zend_Feed en_US http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss <![CDATA[1912 Train De Luxe from NY to Seattle Panoramic Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1912-train-de-luxe-from-ny-to-seattle-panoramic-photo.html Panoramic photograph of the Train De Luxe from New York, en route N.E.L.A. convention in Seattle, WA. Photo dates to 1912. Our selection of old vintage photos are the perfect wall art for anyone's home, restaurant, bar, shop or office.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1909 Fresno CA Skyline and Train Yard Panoramic Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1909-fresno-ca-skyline-and-train-yard-panoramic-photo.html Old panoramic photograph showing aerial view of Fresno, California and train yard. Nice view of old buildings, streets, and train yard and locomotives. Panoramic dates to 1909. Our selection of old vintage photos are the perfect wall art for anyone's home, restaurant, bar, shop or office.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Early 1900s Virginia Railroad Train Station Panoramic Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/early-1900s-virginia-railroad-train-station-panoramic-photo.html This panoramic shows view of a railroad station in Charlottesville, Virginia. Panoramic dates to somewhere between 1910 and 1916.

Our selection of panoramic photographs are digitally restored as much as possible and perfect for anyone's home decor, restaurants/bars, or office.

PHOTO DIMENSIONS: 5.5" x 31.7"
PAPER DIMENSIONS: 8.5" X 33.0"
*Approximate dimensions; may vary slightly
]]>
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000
<![CDATA[1943 Sante Fe Railroad 3266 Freight Train & Engine Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1943-sante-fe-railroad-3266-freight-train-engine-nice.html Photo shows a Santa Fe R.R. freight train about to leave for the West Coast from Corwith yard, Chicago, Ill. Photo dates to 1943.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1940s Chicago Sante Fe Railroad Train & Conductor Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1940s-chicago-sante-fe-railroad-train-conductor-photo.html Photo shows Atchison, Topeka, and Santa Fe railroad conductor George E. Burton and engineer J.W. Edwards comparing time before pulling out of Corwith railroad yard for Chillicothe, Illinois; Chicago, Ill. Photo dates to 1943.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1940s Illinois Central Railroad Depot Old Trains Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1940s-illinois-central-railroad-depot-old-trains-photo.html Photo shows General view of part of the South Water Street freight depot of the Illinois Central Railroad, Chicago, Ill. Nice view of old trains and part of the Chicago skyline and an old Pabst Blue Ribbon sign. Photo dates to 1943.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1940s Chicago & Nw RR Train in Railroad Shop Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1940s-chicago-nw-rr-train-in-railroad-shop-photo.html Photo shows C & NW RR, working on an old locomotive at the 40th street railroad shops, Chicago, Illinois. Photo dates to 1942.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1940s C.m. St. P & P Railroad Cleaning Train Engine]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1940s-c-m-st-p-p-railroad-cleaning-train-engine.html Photo shows worker cleaning an old Chicago, Milwaukee, St. Paul, and Pacific Railroad train engine in Bensenville, Illinois. Photo dates to 1943.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1940s Santa Fe RR Train 3266 at Corwith Yard Chicago Ill]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1940s-santa-fe-rr-train-3266-at-corwith-yard-chicago-ill.html Photo shows Santa Fe RR freight train about to leave for the West Coast from Corwith yard, Chicago, Ill., Santa Fe R.R. trip. Photo dates to 1943.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1940s Topeka & Santa Fe RR Freight Train N Mexico Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1940s-topeka-santa-fe-rr-freight-train-n-mexico-photo.html Photo shows West bound Santa Fe R.R. freight train waiting in a siding to meet an east bound train, Ricardo, New Mexico. Photo dates to 1943.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1940s Row of Old Train Engines & RR Shop Chicago Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1940s-row-of-old-train-engines-rr-shop-chicago-photo.html Photo shows view of the Chicago and Northwestern Railroad locomotive shop in Chicago, IL. View of old locomotive trains inside the shop. Photo dates to 1942.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1940s C & Nw RR Coal Trains at 40th St Yard Chicago Il]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1940s-c-nw-rr-coal-trains-at-40th-st-yard-chicago-il.html Photo shows Locomotives lined up for coal, sand and water at the coaling station in the 40th street yard of the C & NW RR., Chicago, Ill. Photo dates to 1942.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Early 1900s Railroad Station Train El Maan Jordan Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/early-1900s-railroad-station-train-el-maan-jordan-photo.html Photo shows an old train at a railroad station in el-Maan, Jordan, in the Middle East. Photograph dates to between 1910 and 1920.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1860s Hanover Junction RR Station Train & Crowd Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1860s-hanover-junction-rr-station-train-crowd-photo.html Photo shows view of Hanover Junction, Pennsylvania--1863--Hanover Junction Railroad Station (detail of locomotive and crowd). Photo dates to the Civil War era, 1863.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1920 Guatemala Central Railroad Train in Woods Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1920-guatemala-central-railroad-train-in-woods-photo.html Photo shows view of an old train locomotive going through the woods in Gautemala. Pan American Division of Central Railroad, Gautemala. Photo dates to 1920.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1916 Young Boy Working on Railroad Train Car Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1916-young-boy-working-on-railroad-train-car-photo.html Photo shows view of a young 15 year old boy who says he works for the railroad. Photo taken in Mountain Grove, Missouri. Photograph dates to 1916.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1940s Servicing Train Engines at Santa Fe RR Yard Kansas]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1940s-servicing-train-engines-at-santa-fe-rr-yard-kansas.html Photo shows servicing engines at coal and sand chutes at Argentine yard, Santa Fe R.R., Kansas City, Kansas. Photograph dates to 1943.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1889 Paris Exposition Railroad Train Sepia Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1889-paris-exposition-railroad-train-sepia-photo.html Photo shows view of an old railroad train picking up passengers at the 1889 Paris Exposition in Paris, France.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1916 Alaskan Railroad Train Station Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1916-alaskan-railroad-train-station-photo.html Photo shows view of a railroad train at Chatanika Station in Alaska. This old photograph dates to 1916.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1907 Illinois Railroad Train Going Through Water Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1907-illinois-railroad-train-going-through-water-photo.html Photo shows view of an Illinois railroad train going through high water. This old photograph dates to 1907.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1890 Old Train in Black Hills, South Dakota Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1890-old-train-in-black-hills-south-dakota-photo.html Photograph showing distant view of a train engine and several cars against a large wooded area on Homestake Road in the Black Hills area. Photo dates to 1890.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1890 Bull and Oxen Wagon Train to Black Hills SD Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1890-bull-and-oxen-wagon-train-to-black-hills-sd-photo.html Photograph showing view of the last large bull and oxen wagon train on its way from the railroad to the Black Hills, South Dakota. Photo dates to 1890.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1918 Red Cross Workers W/ Soldiers on Train 5x7 Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1918-red-cross-workers-w-soldiers-on-train-5-x-thmb-5x7-photo.html Photo showing Men on troops train, with Red Cross workers in front, probably in Washington, D.C. Photograph dates to 1918.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1940 Galloping Goose Rio Grande Southern Train 5x7 Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1940-galloping-goose-rio-grande-southern-train-photo.html Vintage photograph of the uniqueGalloping Goose Dolores train on the Rio Grande Southern Railroad, circa 1940. This 5x7 photo would make a great addition to anyone's railroad or train memorabilia collection.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1900s Chinese Workers Railroad Train Cars in China - 5x7 Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1900s-chinese-workers-railroad-train-cars-in-china.html Photo shows a group of Chinese workers alongside railroad cars in China. Nice view of rail cars and scenery. Photo dates to 1908.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1918 Red Cross Workers at Train Station Washington DC 5x7 Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1918-red-cross-workers-at-train-station-washington-dc.html Photo shows Men on troops train, with Red Cross workers in front, probably in Washington, D.C. Photo dates to 1918. This is a 5x7 photo. ]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[WWII Philadelphia Railroad Woman Trainman All Aboard!]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/wwii-philadelphia-railroad-woman-trainman-all-aboard.html Picture shows a portrait view of a young woman in a trainman's outfit. On many Pennsylvania trains in the Philadelphia area, trainmen are relieved for service in the armed forces and replaced by women.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Aerial View Queens New York City Amtrak Train Corridor]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/nyc070-aerial-queens-nyc-amtrak-train-corridor.html Picture shows New York Connecting RR,Hell Gate Bridge, Spanning East River,Wards Island & Astoria, New York City, New York County, NY.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Aerial View of Amtrak Train Route to Hells Gate Bridge in New York City]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/nyc071-aerial-view-of-amtrak-train-route-to-hells-gate-bridge.html Picture shows Northeast Railroad Corridor, Amtrak Rt. between NJ/NY & NY/CT State Lines, New York City, New York County, NY. You can see Hell Gate Bridge in background.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Aerial View of Mamaroneck Amtrak Train at Station Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/nyc072-aerial-view-of-mamaroneck-amtrak-train-at-station.html Picture shows Northeast Railroad Corridor, Amtrak Rt. between NJ/NY & NY/CT State Lines, New York City, New York County, NY. Shown is Mamaroneck Station. Mamaroneck, Westchester Co., NY.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1890 Old Steam Engine Train Elk Canyon Deadwood SD Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/rare-1890-old-steam-engine-train-elk-canyon-deadwood-sd.html Photo shows old steam passenger train at 'Giant Bluff'. Elk Canyon on Black Hills and Ft. P. R.R., Deadwood and Lead City, SD. Photo dates to 1890.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1891 Bm Railroad Steam Engine Train Horseshoe Curve SD Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1891-bm-railroad-steam-engine-train-horseshoe-curve-sd.html Photo Caption: train at Harney Range. Horseshoe Curve on the Burlington and Missouri River Railroad. near Custer City, S.D. Full view of steam train and passenger cars in a valley with mountains in background. Photo dates to 1891.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1890s Burlington Missouri Railroad Steam Engine Train]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1890s-burlington-missouri-railroad-steam-engine-train.html Photo shows Burlington and Missouri passenger train near Hot Springs, S.D. Shows passengers standing in front of train and looking out of train windows. Photo dates to 1891.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1942 Trains Bring Supplies to Men in Skagway Alaska Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1942-trains-bring-supplies-to-men-in-skagway-alaska-photo.html Photo shows trains bringing in supplies for the men working on the Alcan Highway in Skagway, Alaska. This old photograph dates to 1942.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Early 1900s Teddy Roosevelt at Train Station Berlin Germany Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/early-1900s-teddy-roosevelt-at-train-station-berlin-germany-photo.html Photograph shows a view of Teddy Roosevelt leaving a railroad station Berlin, Germany. Subject matter includes Crowd, car, and men on horseback. There is no date for this photo but I believe it is from the early 1900s.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1925 Atlantic City NJ Beauty Pagent Train at Parade Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/rare-1925-atlantic-city-nj-beauty-pagent-train-at-parade.html Photo shows an old steam engine train on the boardwalk during a beauty pageant in Atlantic City, New Jersey(NJ). Photo dates to 1925 and has a lot of nice interest for train collectors, historical buffs, and artsy types.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Late 1800s Turin Italy Train and Street View Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/late-1800s-turin-italy-train-and-street-view-photo.html This photo shows view of old railway and lady on the road in the city of Turin, Italy during the turn of the century. This photo dates to between 1890 and 1900.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Civil War Atlanta Georgia Street Scene Wagon Train Rare]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/civil-war-atlanta-georgia-street-scene-wagon-train-rare.html Photo shows view of an Atlanta, GA street scene. Nice scene with old wagons, soldiers, and old buildings/shops on Whitehall Street. Photo dates to 1864 during Sherman's march through Atlanta.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Civil War Era Nashville TN Railroad Depot & Trains Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/civil-war-era-nashville-tn-railroad-depot-trains-rare.html Photo shows view of railroad depot in Nashville, Tennessee during the Civil War. Photo shows the depot and a steam train engines rolling along the railroad tracks. Photo dates to 1864.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1864 Civil War Era Railroad Train Depot Atlanta GA Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1864-civil-war-era-railroad-train-depot-atlanta-ga-photo.html Civil War photograph shows a view of a railroad train depot in Atlanta, Georgia during the Civil War. Photo dates to approximately 1864.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Boston Aerial View Train Cars Northeast Amtrak Railroad Corridor]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/boston-aerial-view-train-cars-northeast-amtrak-railroad-corridor.html Photo shows view of Northeast Railroad Corridor, Amtrak Route between RI/MA State Line and South Station, Boston, Suffolk County, MA. Readville showing intersection of the former New York and New England Railroad and the NEC (formerly Boston and Providence RR) with the Franklin Branch and the Dedham Branch coming under the Sprague Street Bridge to the right. Photo dates to the 1980s.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1963 Chicago Grand Central Station Train Shed Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1963-chicago-grand-central-station-train-shed-photo.html Photo shows train shed at Grand Central Station, 201 West Harrison Street (Corner of West Harrison , Chicago, Cook County, IL. Photo dates to 1963.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1908 President Howard Taft on Train in Chicago IL Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1908-president-howard-taft-on-train-in-chicago-il-photo.html Photo shows view of U.S. President William Howard Taft speaking to a crowd from his train while making a stop in Chicago, Illinois. Photo dates to 1908.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1922 Train Crossing Pecos River in Texas Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1922-train-crossing-pecos-river-in-texas-photo-8911.html Photograph showing view of the train Prosperity Special crossing the Pecos river, near Langtry, Texas. Photo dates to 1922.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1949 Chicago Commuters Getting on Train Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1949-chicago-commuters-getting-on-train-photo.html Photo shows view of male commuters walking along a platform next to a train in Chicago, IL. Photo dates to 1949.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1940 Steam Freight Train at Station Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1940-steam-freight-train-at-station-photo.html Photo of a steam engine train at the freight station in Elizabeth City, North Carolina. Photo dates to 1940.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Early 1900s Union Station Train Station in Pittsburgh]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/early-1900s-union-station-train-station-in-pittsburgh.html Photo of people going in the Union Station train station in Pittsburgh, PA. This old photo dates to between 1902 and 1910.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Late 1800s Chicago & Northwestern Train Station Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/late-1800s-chicago-northwestern-train-station-photo.html Photo of the C. & N.W. (Chicago and Northwestern) Railway station in Chicago, IL. Great view of old train cars, horse drawn wagons and the train station. Photo dates to between 1880 and 1899.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1912 Chicago & Northwestern Train Station Street Scene Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1912-chicago-northwestern-train-station-street-scene-photo.html Photo of the C. & N.W. (Chicago and Northwestern) Railway station, under the tracks, in Chicago, IL. Great view of street below tracks and clock tower. Photo dates to around 1912.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[1912 Chicago & Northwestern Rail Station Train Sheds Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1912-chicago-northwestern-rail-station-train-sheds-photo.html Photo of the train sheds at the C. & N.W. (Chicago and Northwestern) Railway station in Chicago, IL. Great view of train inside the shed. Photo dates to around 1912.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000 <![CDATA[Early 1900s Steamboat and Trains on River Bank Pittsburgh Photo]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/early-1900s-steamboat-and-trains-on-river-bank-pittsburgh-photo.html Photo of the Duquesne incline in Pittsburgh, PA. Nice view of trains on the railroad and steamboat on the river bank. Photo dates to between 1900 and 1910.]]> Wed, 22 Oct 2014 06:43:16 +0000