<![CDATA[Products tagged with maps]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/rss/catalog/new/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 Zend_Feed en_US http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss <![CDATA[1849 San Francisco CA Illustrated Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1849-san-francisco-ca-illustrated-map-poster-12548.html This is a vintage illustrated poster showing a map of San Francisco with a numbered key of buildings and boats in the bay. Poster dates to 1849.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1895 Mississippi River Steamboat Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1895-mississippi-river-steamboat-map-poster-12583.html This vintage poster shows Steamboats on river with scenes of African-Americans on raft, picking cotton, and dancing and playing instruments. Map of southern states in upper left corner. This old poster dates to 1895.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1897 Chicago Illinois Elevated Trains Railroad Map]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1897-chicago-illinois-elevated-trains-railroad-map-13520.html This is a vintage map showing the Chicago, Rock Island & Pacific Railway train routes in Chicago, IL. Shows Rock Island ticket offices and stations, cable and electric street car system, and elevated system in the city. Map dates to 1897.
Title: All elevated trains in Chicago stop at the Chicago Rock Island and Pacific Railway Station, only one on the Loop]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1881 Denver & Rio Grande Railway Map - Colorado to New Mexico]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1881-denver-rio-grande-railway-map-colorado-to-new-mexico-13521.html Map of the Denver & Rio Grande Railway, showing its connections and extensions also the relative position of Denver and Pueblo to all the principal towns and mining regions of Colorado and New Mexico.
Title: Denver & Rio Grande Map
]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1876 Railroad Map for Maryland, Delaware, and DC]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1876-railroad-map-for-maryland-delaware-and-dc-13522.html This vintage map shows a view of the railroads running through Maryland, Delaware, and the District of Columbia, Washington DC. Map dates to 1876]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1889 United States Map of Pennsylvania Railroad and Connections]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1889-united-states-map-of-pennsylvania-railroad-and-connections-13523.html This is a vintage map of the Pennsylvania Railroad and its connections. Map of the United States showing major relief by hachures, drainage, and the railroad network with named lines and emphasis on the main line. Map dates to 1889.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1857 Eastern United States Railroad System Map]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1857-eastern-united-states-railroad-system-map-13524.html This is a vintage map of the eastern half of the United States showing cities, state boundaries, finished railroads, and railroads in progress. Map dates to 1857.
]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1882 Eastern US Railway Map - Virginia, Tennessee, and Georgia]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1882-eastern-us-railway-map-virginia-tennessee-and-georgia-13525.html This is a vintage map of the Virginia, Tennessee, and Georgia Air Line; the Shenandoah Valley R.R.; Norfolk & Western R.R.; East Tennessee, Virginia, & Georgia R.R. (its leased lines,) and their connections. Map dates to 1882
]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1884 US Map of the Atchison Topeka & Santa Fe Railway ]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1884-us-map-of-the-atchison-topeka-santa-fe-railway-panoramic-13526.html Vintage map of the western United States from Kansas City to the Pacific showing relief by shading, drainage, state boundaries, military and Indian reservations, railroads with main lines in heavy black; lists stage connections on each side of map. Map of the Atchison Topeka & Santa Fé Railroad System. Showing its connecting lines ... in the United States and Mexico. ]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1896 Louisiana State Railroad Network Map]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1896-louisiana-state-railroad-network-map-13527.html Vintage indexed map showing drainage, cities and towns, with the railroad network overprinted in red, Louisiana(LA). Map dates to 1896.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1855 Great Central Route US Railroad Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1855-great-central-route-us-railroad-map-panoramic-13528.html Vintage map shows railroad lines in the north-central and northeastern United States connecting with the Michigan Central and New York Central Railroads. Map dates to 1855.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1906 Coney Island New York Amusement Park Map]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1906-coney-island-new-york-amusement-park-map-13529.html Vintage map shows birds eye view of Coney Island in New York City, NY in 1906. Very detailed map with roller coasters, ferris wheels, and other detailed landmarks.
]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1878 San Francisco California Birds Eye View Map]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1878-san-francisco-california-birds-eye-view-map-13530.html Vintage maps shows illustration of the city of San Francisco, CA. Birds eye view from the bay looking south-west. This old Currier & Ives illustrated map dates to 1878.
]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1874 New York City Birds Eye View Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1874-new-york-city-birds-eye-view-map-poster-13531.html Vintage map shows a Bird's-eye view of New York showing the waterfront, Brooklyn Bridge, with Battery Park and Governors Island in the foreground, New York, NY. Map dates to 1874.
]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1879 New York City Birds Eye View Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1879-new-york-city-birds-eye-view-map-poster-13532.html Vintage map shows a Bird's-eye view of New York showing the waterfront, Brooklyn Bridge, ships, and the island of Manhattan, New York, NY. Map dates to 1879.
]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1865 New York City Birds Eye View Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1865-new-york-city-birds-eye-view-map-poster-13533.html Vintage map shows a Bird's-eye view of New York showing the waterfront, Brooklyn Bridge, ships, and the island of Manhattan, New York, NY. Map dates to 1865.
]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1901 San Jose California Aerial View Railroad Map]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1901-san-jose-california-aerial-view-railroad-map-13534.html Vintage map shows perspective view of San Jose, California (CA); inset shows lines of Southern Pacific Railroad. Map dates to 1901.
]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1876 San Diego CA Aerial View Illustrated Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1876-san-diego-ca-aerial-view-illustrated-map-poster-13535.html Vintage map poster shows a bird's eye view of San Diego, California, with text and index to points of interest. This vintage map dates to 1876.
]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1885 New Orleans LA Aerial View Illustrated Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1885-new-orleans-la-aerial-view-illustrated-map-poster-13536.html Vintage map shows the city of New Orleans, and the Mississippi River : Lake Pontchartrain in distance. Bird's-eye view of New Orleans with the Mississippi River in the foreground; prominent building and place names are listed below the image. This beautiful Currier & Ives map dates to 1885.
]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1863 New Orleans LA Illustrated Aerial Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1863-new-orleans-la-illustrated-aerial-map-poster-13537.html This is a vintage map showing a view of New Orleans, Louisiana and the vicinity. Map dates to 1863.
]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1876 Louisville KY Kentucky Aerial Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1876-louisville-ky-kentucky-aerial-map-poster-13538.html This is a vintage bird's eye view of the city of Louisville, Kentucky (KY). This old map dates to 1876.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1916 Chicago IL Business District Aerial View Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1916-chicago-il-business-district-aerial-view-map-poster-13539.html Old vintage map shows view of Chicago's central business district from the lakefront. Nice illustration of old ships on the lake and skyscrapers in the city. This old map dates to 1916.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1872 Chicago IL Aerial Lakefront View Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1872-chicago-il-aerial-lakefront-view-map-poster-13540.html Old vintage map shows view of Chicago downtown and lakefront as it looked at the turn of the 20th century. Nice illustration of old steam ships on the lake and buildings in the city. This old map dates to 1872.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1907 Philadelphia PA Bird's Eye View Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1907-philadelphia-pa-bird-39-s-eye-view-map-poster-13541.html Old map shows Birds eye view of Manayunk, Wissahickon=Roxborough from West Laurel Hill Cemetery, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 1907. Drawn by T. M. Fowler.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1902 Boston MA Aerial View Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1902-boston-ma-aerial-view-map-poster-13542.html Old vintage map shows bird's eye view of Boston, Massachusetts. This map dates to 1902.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1873 Boston MA Aerial View Illustrated Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1873-boston-ma-aerial-view-illustrated-map-poster-13543.html Old illustrated map shows view of harbor and city of Boston, Massachusetts. Nice view of sailboats and steamships in the harbor and old buildings in the city. This old map dates to 1873.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1912 Baltimore MD Birds Eye View Illustrated Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1912-baltimore-md-birds-eye-view-illustrated-map-poster-13544.html Old maps shows a birds-eye view of the heart of Baltimore, Maryland. Map dates to 1912.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1891 Los Angeles California Illustrated Bird's Eye View Map]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1891-los-angeles-california-illustrated-bird-39-s-eye-view-map-13545.html Illustration showing a bird's-eye view of Los Angeles, California (CA).  This old illustrated map dates to 1891.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1871 Atlanta GA Birds Eye View Illustrated Map]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1871-atlanta-ga-birds-eye-view-illustrated-map-13546.html

Illustrated map showing birds eye view of the city of Atlanta, the capitol of Georgia, 1871. Drawn & published by A. Ruger.

]]>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000
<![CDATA[1886 Fort Worth Texas Illustrated Bird's Eye View Map]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1886-fort-worth-texas-illustrated-bird-39-s-eye-view-map-13547.html Illustration showing a bird's-eye view of Fort Worth, Texas (TX).  This old illustrated map dates to 1886.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1879 Brooklyn New York Aerial View Illustrated Map Poster]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1879-brooklyn-new-york-aerial-view-illustrated-map-poster-13548.html Illustration shows a bird's eye view of Brooklyn, New York (NY), including ships in the harbor and the Brooklyn Bridge. This illustrated map dates to 1879.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1892 Washington DC Illustrated Bird's Eye View Map]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1892-washington-dc-illustrated-bird-39-s-eye-view-map-13549.html Illustration showing a Bird's-eye view of Washington, D.C. looking north from the Potomac River with the Washington Monument in the foreground; prominent building and place names are listed below the image. This vintage map dates to 1892.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000 <![CDATA[1884 New York City Illustrated Bird's Eye View Map]]> http://www.retrosnapshots.com/1884-new-york-city-illustrated-bird-39-s-eye-view-map-13550.html Illustration showing a Bird's-eye view of New York City and Brooklyn, New York. This vintage map dates to 1884.]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 05:26:05 +0000